Boot camp and beyond


Infomercially, except not
4 November 2006 (Saturday), 10:39 am
Filed under: Food, Music, NaBloPoMo, Outside boot camp log

By 10 a.m. this morning I not only tried out my new Get Ripped! to the Core DVD, but had some delicious left-over sushi for breakfast, had a nice soak in an Epsom salty bath, drank my repulsive-textured Greens plus Multi plus vitamin concoction and wrote a submitted a review of the DVD to Amazon.ca.   It’s not clear if I’m allowed to post it here, too, so you’ll just have to read it on the product page if/when it shows up.  The brief synopsis is that it’s good but Jari Love’s bangs are distracting so I only gave it 4 stars.

While getting ripped to the core I noticed that I now love the burn to the point that I might be a burn junkie: when I wasn’t feeling it, I’d switch to the harder version of the exercise.  Masochists R Us.

Related to my delicious but unconventional tuna sashimi breakfast, my brother sent me a link to a band he claims are better than Lily Allen: the Duloks.  I still prefer Lily, but their Bad Vegetarian song is super fantastic.  A snippet of the lyrics:

“I saw you eat da phish!  You are a bad vegetarian!”

I am indeed a bad vegetarian, because da phish is an easy, delicious source of protein.  Also superfantastic: this video of Ethan Winer playing 37 separate cello tracks (including percussion on a cello), layered over each other to create a Cello Rondo.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

