Boot camp and beyond


Core
3 November 2006 (Friday), 11:10 pm
Filed under: Food, NaBloPoMo, Outside boot camp log

Time flies like an arrow. Fruit flies like a banana. – Groucho Marx

I want a core like a pear. – Christina

Tonight I made sweet potato and pear soup. As I was halving the pears and cutting/ripping out their cores, I was intrigued by the small rope of core that goes up to the stem and down to the whatever-it’s-called-at-the-bottom. It comes out as a whole if you pull it properly, even if it’s buried under non-corey fruit. I want the muscles of my core to be strong like that, and to hold me up from stem to whatever-it-is. So I suppose I want to be pear-shaped, at least on the inside.

I did 20 minutes of Pilates upon waking at 5:22 this morning, and walked part of the way to and from work. Tomorrow morning I plan to try out my new Get Ripped to the Core dvd; I haven’t yet been able to say its name without yelling Ripped and Core. In bold italics. Especially when I’m saying it in my head.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

