Boot camp and beyond


Thoughts after my first morning of personal training
2 October 2006 (Monday), 7:55 am
Filed under: Outside boot camp log

1. Boy, are my arms and legs and abs rubbery. (T’ai was having us do exercises that worked large muscle groups and the core simultaneously.)

2. It’s quite possible to have a very intense work out in half an hour (with 11.5 minutes of warm up on the eliptical machine beforehand).

3. Asthma sucks. I didn’t puke, but the whole phlegm thing is disgusting. The cardio machines at the gym (conveniently right downstairs from my apartment, yay!) do a much better job of getting me breathing hard than did climbing stairs at boot camp. This should make up for my not running over the last month.

4. If I didn’t have to get to work, I’d go back to bed right now.

5. I may be insane: I’m really looking forward to Wednesday’s session.

tags: , , ,

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

