Boot camp and beyond


Boot camp: Day 3
30 August 2006 (Wednesday), 8:50 am
Filed under: Boot camp log, Food, Injury

This morning went fairly well. I did step ups on the bleachers instead of running around the track to warm up, and discovered I couldn’t hold a plank or tripod position for very long so did those from my knees. I’m glad I didn’t have to quit; quitting sucks. There were even a few moments as we were doing horizontal arm circles for two minutes (which came right after two minutes of vertical arm circles) where I liked, if not loved, the burning sensation in my biceps. But then T’ai’s ghetto blaster died and it was suddenly harder, without the music, to maintain that cheeriness about building strength.

I’m icing my foot right now, having just finished off a delicious breakfast of oatmeal with cinnamon, a half scoop of chocolate-flavoured whey powder, a handful of frozen berries from Costco and 2 teaspoons of Udo’s oil. Inspired by last night’s talk I’ve started a food journal, in hopes it helps me eat 5 meals daily and get enough water and a good balance of better protein, carbs and fats.

The bruising on my foot is disgusting and it’s more swollen today — I may post a picture later but it’s gross. The good thing is I can walk slooooowly without the cane and without much pain. I’m taking the bus to work instead of walking, though.

tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

